Ourobourosanas

 

Most time you see me as a snake

I bite my tail, that’s when I make

my Life as round as round can be

the circle never ends for me

 

The seasons come, the seasons go

From spring when everything will grow

to summer, with my favoured heat

body so warm, a quick heartbeat

 

Than autumn makes me really slow

it’s quite a job to make this bow

loosing the sun, it makes me sad

don’t like the cold that lies ahead

 

I’m really old, can hardly move

my joints so weak, my mind so groof

I wonder where my life has gone

once I had friends, now all alone

 

My children don’t understand

their life is full, mine’s running sand

through old, old hands, they nearly fade

so fragile, wringled cold, unmade

 

Leave a Reply

