Bullied Cow

 

I have been mocked

they bullied me

till I was deeply shocked

the black sheep of the stock

 

It’s not my figure , you might think

I’m rather square, not round

it is another bodypart

close hanging near the ground

 

When I was born, I lost all hope

they gathered all around

they saw my tail was made from rope

that’s difficult to cope

 

when you have this, what’s sticking out

the laughing stock of the crowd

the mob is hard and mean

they search for every scene

 

But yesterday  my life did change

when Gran fell in the ditch

she almost drowned, no rescue found

when I came, they where all astound

 

I fetched her with my ropy tail

lifted her gracely on the grass

so near to death, bearly alive

I saved my grandpa’s wife

 

Now I’m the hero of the day

the bullying has stopped

the tail depriving me before

is now my pride and even more

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

